Newsletter
EmailFaceBookTwitterinstagramgrambookbub

​Fiona Figg Mysteries Praise

“Every once in a while a book comes along that really blows away the competition. Oliver takes you deep into World War I… into a story that you won’t want to end.”
The California Herald

“If you are looking for a book that will keep you enthralled from beginning to end, and keep the world at bay then you must check out Betrayal at Ravenswick A Fiona Figg Mystery, by bestselling author Kelly Oliver. This book packs a punch when it comes to plot and characters, both of which draw readers into a world of Oliver’s creation, a world harking back to World War 1, where Fiona Figg, the book’s heroine, breaks out of her day to day life to become a spy. While this book comes along with lots of mystery and intrigue, it also dishes up a serving or two of humor, so readers get their money’s worth and more.”
The American Reporter

“I truly enjoyed reading Betrayal at Ravenswick. Fiona’s self-deprecating humor and unspoken asides connected me to her from the start. The story is filled with memorable characters, and it is wonderfully suspenseful. I am awestruck by how seamlessly Oliver has woven in researched material. What great details—from medical treatments of the time to facial glue! I’m glad this is a series, and I can look forward to more.”
—Lorraine Lopez, PEN Faulkner Award Winning Author of The Darling.

“With a novel approach and unforgettable charm, Kelly Oliver gives us an enticing mystery with unique characters who bring the World War I era into sharp focus. Fans of Susan Elia MacNeal will gobble up this series! Highly recommend.”
—L.A. Chandlar, author of the Art Deco Mysteries

“Take a plucky sleuth, a handsome soldier, a shady stranger, add mystery and a dash of espionage, shake well, and you have Betrayal at Ravenswick. Fans of traditional mysteries will root for Fiona Figg as she navigates the treachery of London and a seemingly bucolic English country manor at a time when everything in England was changing.”
—Liz Milliron, author of The Homefront Mysteries

Betrayal at Ravenswick is a riveting start to Kelly Oliver’s World War I mystery series. After a devastating divorce, the brilliant but insecure Fiona Figg throws herself heart and soul into espionage, and almost immediately finds herself investigating a murder. Oliver skillfully balances Fiona’s wry humor and occasional downright comedy with heartrending reminders of the appalling casualties of war. Readers will find this story impossible to put down and will eagerly await the sequel.”
—Barbara Monajem, USA Today Bestselling author of the Lady Rosamund Mysteries

“A truly masterful and mysterious web—as one mystery wraps up, an even bigger one appears offering more questions than answers. Oliver leaves her readers gasping on the final page, cursing the dastardly villain and marking their calendar for the release of the second Fiona Figg mystery, High Treason at the Grand Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and readers of Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs novels.”
—BookTrib

“Kelly Oliver’s new book Betrayal at Ravenswick A Fiona Figg Mystery is no doubt destined for the bestseller list. Kelly Oliver delivers readers a tantalizing and riveting mystery that few can match. This book delivers readers a good dose of humor while keeping the heartbreaking reality of war in the mix. This is one epic read.”
The Los Angeles Post

Betrayal at Ravenswick is an engaging mystery with a vivid eye for details, a brilliant and intelligent female lead with a quick wit and perfect comedic timing, and an emotional backdrop that brings out the reality of the war, and captures the fun of being a British Intelligence spy.”
—Reader’s Favorite 5-Star Review

Amazon Amazon Barnes & Noble Indiebound Kobo Audible

“A fun diversion with an entertaining female lead.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“On assignment in Paris, during The War, novice spy Fiona Figg wears disguises to broaden her information-gathering net. Soon she’s up to her fake eyebrows in intrigue, jewel thieves, invisible ink, double agents, and master spies. Lushly layered in period detail, Book Two of the Fiona Figg Mystery captivated my attention. Fiona Figg runs on moxie, heart, and stunning hats. This historical mystery delivers twists and turns in a lighthearted tale of suspense and derring-do. I can’t wait for the next one!”
—Muddy Rose Reviews

“A clever mix of humor and espionage that will keep you turning the pages and laughing all the way!”
—Dianne Freeman, author of the award-winning Countess of Harleigh mysteries

“The Fiona Figg mysteries are a perfect blend of wit, fun, and intrigue.”
—Debra Goldstein, author of the Sarah Blair Cozy Mysteries

Coming January 5th 2021!

Sign up for my newsletter and get WOLF for free:

Bonus: Giveaways, cat pictures, and other fun stuff!