Newsletter
EmailFaceBookTwitterinstagramgrambookbub
EmailFaceBookTwitterinstagramgrambookbub
Newsletter

​Fiona Figg Mysteries Praise

“With a novel approach and unforgettable charm, Kelly Oliver gives us an enticing mystery with unique characters who bring the World War I era into sharp focus. Fans of Susan Elia MacNeal will gobble up this series! Highly recommend.”
—L.A. Chandlar, author of the Art Deco Mysteries

“Take a plucky sleuth, a handsome soldier, a shady stranger, add mystery and a dash of espionage, shake well, and you have Betrayal at Ravenswick. Fans of traditional mysteries will root for Fiona Figg as she navigates the treachery of London and a seemingly bucolic English country manor at a time when everything in England was changing.”
—Liz Milliron, author of The Homefront Mysteries

Betrayal at Ravenswick is a riveting start to Kelly Oliver’s World War I mystery series. After a devastating divorce, the brilliant but insecure Fiona Figg throws herself heart and soul into espionage, and almost immediately finds herself investigating a murder. Oliver skillfully balances Fiona’s wry humor and occasional downright comedy with heartrending reminders of the appalling casualties of war. Readers will find this story impossible to put down and will eagerly await the sequel.”
—Barbara Monajem, USA Today Bestselling author of the Lady Rosamund Mysteries

“A truly masterful and mysterious web—as one mystery wraps up, an even bigger one appears offering more questions than answers. Oliver leaves her readers gasping on the final page, cursing the dastardly villain and marking their calendar for the release of the second Fiona Figg mystery, High Treason at the Grand Hotel. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and readers of Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs novels.”
—BookTrib

“Kelly Oliver’s new book Betrayal at Ravenswick A Fiona Figg Mystery is no doubt destined for the bestseller list. Kelly Oliver delivers readers a tantalizing and riveting mystery that few can match. This book delivers readers a good dose of humor while keeping the heartbreaking reality of war in the mix. This is one epic read.”
The Los Angeles Post

Amazon Barnes & Noble Indiebound Kobo

Sign up for my newsletter
Giveaways, cat pictures, and other fun stuff!